The President pf Ghana, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed eleven (11) persons to the Council of State for his second term in accordance with Article 89(2)(c).

The composition of the Council will be completed with the election, due to be held on 12th February 2021, of the regional representatives.

The President named 11 persons including the immediate past Chair of the Council, Nana Otuo Siriboe, to form part of the composition of the Council according to a release from the Jubilee House.

The full members are:

  1. Nana Otuo Siriboe II, Juabenhene
  2. Archbishop Justice Ofei Akrofi
  3. Mr. Sam Okudzeto
  4. Mr. Stanley Blankson
  5. Prof. Ato Essuman
  6. Alhaji Aminu Amadu
  7. Dr. Margaret Amoakohene
  8. Mrs. Georgina Kusi
  9. Mrs. Alberta Cudjoe
  10. Kuoro Richard Babini Kanton VI
  11. Alhaji Sule Yiremiah

The President, subject to consultation with Parliament, has also appointed, in accordance with Article 89(2)(a)(i)(ii) and (iii), Georgina Theodora Wood, a former Chief Justice, Lt. Gen. J.B. Danquah, a former Chief of Defence Staff of the Armed Forces, and Nana Owusu Nsiah, a former Inspector General of Police, to the Council.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here