Professor Aaron Mike Oquaye has been retained as Speaker of the 8th Parliament.

This was after consultation with the Council of Elders of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) at Alisa Hotel in Accra.

The party’s General Secretary, John Boadu disclosed this to Adom News Monday.

He also added that, Majority leader, Kyei Mensah Bonsu was retained and his deputy will be Member of Parliament for Effutu, Alexander Kwamena Afenyo Markin.

MP for Nsawam-Adoagyiri, Hon. Frank Annoh-Dompreh will be Majority Chief Whip.

His two deputies will be MP for Ayawaso West Wuogon, Hon. Lydia Seyram Alhassan and MP to Tolon, Hon. Habib Iddrisu

The 7th Parliament under the 4th Republic is expected to be dissolved by midnight on Friday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here